All Running Calendarsmalaysia

Malaysia Running Events, Fun Runs and Marathons in 2019/2020

Where to run in Malaysia?

Find the best Malaysia marathons, Kuala Lumpur marathons, Malaysia trail runs and all upcoming running events in Malaysia easily with our Malaysia running race calendar and start running in Malaysia today.

What is Running Events Calendar Malaysia?

We have the complete and most updated calendar of runs, marathons, fun runs and any Malaysia running events. Find upcoming running events near you with our free calendar. If you have or know of any running event in Malaysia, please do not hesitate to submit to us for a free event listing.

About Malaysia Running Events and Malaysia Marathons

Which are the top marathons in Malaysia?

Some of the best marathons in Malaysia include: Standard Chartered KL Marathon, Penang Bridge International Marathon, Putrajaya Night Marathon, Miri Marathon, Kuching Marathon, Twincity Marathon, Malaysia Women Marathon, Hulu Langat Marathon, Melaka Marathon and Sibu Marathon.

What are the top fun runs in Malaysia?

There are a few hundred of running events in Malaysia and many fun runs in Malaysia. Most fun runs in Malaysia have a running distance of 5km. However, not all fun runs are organised annually with many being an one time off event.

How do I sign up for a running event in Malaysia?

You can use the official RunSociety free running calendar to find out more about a running event in Malaysia. Click on each event page to view more information about the individual event and to sign up for the event.

Which part of Malaysia has the most running events and marathons?

Malaysia has many great city to host running events and marathons. Most running events are concentrated in Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Penang, Johor Bahru. There are also several trail running events in Sabah and Sarawak.

Date Event Distance/Type  
June 2020
Wed, 03 Jun Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
Mon, 01 Jun Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
Mon, 01 Jun Anywhere · Anywhere
21km 42km
21km 42km Learn More
Mon, 01 Jun Anywhere · Anywhere
21km
21km Learn More
Mon, 01 Jun Anywhere · Anywhere
21km
21km Learn More
May 2020
Sun, 31 May TBC · Malaysia
10km 21km 5km
10km 21km 5km Learn More
Sun, 31 May Anywhere · Anywhere
10km 21km 42km
10km 21km 42km Learn More
Sun, 31 May Padang Merbok, Kuala Lumpur · Malaysia
5km
5km Learn More
Fri, 01 May Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
April 2020
Sun, 12 Apr A'Famosa Resort, Melaka · Malaysia
5km
5km Learn More
Wed, 01 Apr Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
March 2020
Sun, 22 Mar Stadium Miri · Sarawak
10km 21.1km 42.195km
10km 21.1km 42.195km Learn More
Sun, 01 Mar Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
February 2020
Sat, 29 Feb Politeknik Sultan Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Shah · Selangor
3km
3km Learn More
Sun, 23 Feb Botanic Garden, Tasik Perdana · Kuala Lumpur
5km
5km Learn More
Sat, 15 Feb Anywhere · Anywhere
10km 21km 42km
10km 21km 42km Learn More
Sat, 08 Feb Botanical Garden, Tasik Perdana Kuala Lumpur · Kuala Lumpur
7km
7km Learn More
Sat, 01 Feb Anywhere · Anywhere
42km
42km Learn More
December 2019
Sat, 21 Dec KL Sports City · Malaysia
10km 5km
10km 5km Learn More
Sun, 15 Dec Padang Merbok Jalan Parlimen · Petaling Jaya
12km 6km
12km 6km Learn More
Fri, 13 Dec Spritzer EcoPark, Taiping, Perak, West Malaysia. · Taiping, Perak
10km 25km 55km 84km
10km 25km 55km 84km Learn More
Sun, 01 Dec Tanjung Rhu Beach · Malaysia
0.4km 1.5km 4km 8km
0.4km 1.5km 4km 8km Learn More
November 2019
Sat, 30 Nov Langkawi Cenang Beach, Kedah · Langkawi
10km 21km 5km
10km 21km 5km Learn More
Sat, 30 Nov Sayyidina Hamzah Stadium, Iium Gombak · Malaysia
5km
5km Learn More
Sun, 24 Nov Penang, Malaysia · Penang
10km 21km 42km
10km 21km 42km Learn More
Sat, 23 Nov Dataran Putrajaya, Presint 3, Wilayah Persekutuan Putrajaya · Putrajaya
10km 21km 42km 5km
10km 21km 42km 5km Learn More
Sat, 23 Nov Kuala Lumpur · Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
10km 5km
10km 5km Learn More
Sun, 17 Nov Dataran DBKL · Malaysia
3km 5km 7km
3km 5km 7km Learn More
Sun, 17 Nov Bandar Rimbayu, Kota Kemuning · Malaysia
8km
8km Learn More
Sat, 16 Nov Padang Kota Lama · Malaysia
5km
5km Learn More
Sat, 09 Nov Indera Mahkota · Kuantan
5km
5km Learn More
Sat, 09 Nov Citta Mall, Ara Damansara · Selangor
10km 3km
10km 3km Learn More
Sat, 02 Nov Taman Metropolitan Batu · Kuala Lumpur
3.5km
3.5km Learn More
October 2019
Sun, 27 Oct Taman Rekreasi Bukit Bakri · Muar
10km 21km 5km
10km 21km 5km Learn More
Sun, 27 Oct Padang Merbok · Kuala Lumpur
10km 2.5km 5km
10km 2.5km 5km Learn More
Sat, 26 Oct Langkawi, Pulau Langkawi · Pulau Langkawi
180km 3.8km 42.2km
180km 3.8km 42.2km Learn More
Sun, 20 Oct Kompleks Sukan Balik Pulau, Pulau Pinang · Pinang
21km 42km 7km
21km 42km 7km Learn More
Sun, 20 Oct Semenggok · Malaysia
21km Others
21km Others Learn More
Sat, 19 Oct Kampung Kenaboi, Jelebu, Negeri Sembilan · Negeri Sembilan
100km 16km 30km 50km
100km 16km 30km 50km Learn More
Sat, 19 Oct Semenggok · Malaysia
50km Others
50km Others Learn More
Sat, 19 Oct Semenggok · Malaysia
5km Others
5km Others Learn More
Sun, 13 Oct Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort · Malaysia
10km 24km 50km 5km
10km 24km 50km 5km Learn More
Sun, 13 Oct Anjung Floria Presint 4 Putrajaya · Putrajaya
10km 21km 5km
10km 21km 5km Learn More
September 2019
Sat, 28 Sep Dataran Merdeka · Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
10km 1km 21.1km 3km 42.195km 5km
10km 1km 21.1km 3km 42.195km 5km Learn More
Sat, 21 Sep International Medical University, Bukit Jalil · Kuala Lumpur
10km 3km 5km
10km 3km 5km Learn More
Thu, 19 Sep Anywhere · Anywhere
12.4km 17.07km 3.7km
12.4km 17.07km 3.7km Learn More
Sun, 15 Sep Dataran DBKL · Kuala Lumour
7km
7km Learn More
Sat, 14 Sep Sabah · Malaysia
Others
Others Learn More
Fri, 13 Sep Anywhere · Anywhere
10km 3km 5km
10km 3km 5km Learn More
Sun, 08 Sep Kampung JKIN Extreme Park · Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
12km 21km 6km Others
12km 21km 6km Others Learn More