All Running Calendarsmalaysia

Malaysia Running Events, Fun Runs and Marathons in 2019/2020

Where to run in Malaysia?

Find the best Malaysia marathons, Kuala Lumpur marathons, Malaysia trail runs and all upcoming running events in Malaysia easily with our Malaysia running race calendar and start running in Malaysia today.

What is Running Events Calendar Malaysia?

We have the complete and most updated calendar of runs, marathons, fun runs and any Malaysia running events. Find upcoming running events near you with our free calendar. If you have or know of any running event in Malaysia, please do not hesitate to submit to us for a free event listing.

About Malaysia Running Events and Malaysia Marathons

Which are the top marathons in Malaysia?

Some of the best marathons in Malaysia include: Standard Chartered KL Marathon, Penang Bridge International Marathon, Putrajaya Night Marathon, Miri Marathon, Kuching Marathon, Twincity Marathon, Malaysia Women Marathon, Hulu Langat Marathon, Melaka Marathon and Sibu Marathon.

What are the top fun runs in Malaysia?

There are a few hundred of running events in Malaysia and many fun runs in Malaysia. Most fun runs in Malaysia have a running distance of 5km. However, not all fun runs are organised annually with many being an one time off event.

How do I sign up for a running event in Malaysia?

You can use the official RunSociety free running calendar to find out more about a running event in Malaysia. Click on each event page to view more information about the individual event and to sign up for the event.

Which part of Malaysia has the most running events and marathons?

Malaysia has many great city to host running events and marathons. Most running events are concentrated in Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Penang, Johor Bahru. There are also several trail running events in Sabah and Sarawak.

Date Event Distance/Type  
December 2020
Tue, 01 Dec Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
Tue, 01 Dec Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
November 2020
Sun, 15 Nov Puteri Harbour, Iskandar Puteri, Johor Darul Ta'zim · Malaysia
10km 21km 3km 42km 5km
10km 21km 3km 42km 5km Learn More
Wed, 11 Nov Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
Sun, 01 Nov Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
October 2020
Fri, 09 Oct Anywhere · Anywhere
6.7km 67km
6.7km 67km Learn More
Thu, 01 Oct Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
September 2020
Sat, 12 Sep Dataran Mar-Mar · Kedah, Malaysia
101km 30km 60km
101km 30km 60km Learn More
Tue, 01 Sep Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
August 2020
Mon, 31 Aug Anywhere · Anywhere
6.3km 63km
6.3km 63km Learn More
Sun, 30 Aug Dataran Klebang, Melaka · Malaysia
10km 21km 3km 42km 5km
10km 21km 3km 42km 5km Learn More
Mon, 17 Aug Anywhere · Anywhere
7.5km 75km
7.5km 75km Learn More
Tue, 11 Aug Anywhere · Anywhere
21km
21km Learn More
Sat, 01 Aug Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
Sat, 01 Aug Anywhere · Anywhere
5.5km 55km
5.5km 55km Learn More
Sat, 01 Aug Anywhere · Anywhere
100km 25km 50km
100km 25km 50km Learn More
July 2020
Sat, 04 Jul Balik Pulau Polytechnic · Penang
33km 55km
33km 55km Learn More
Wed, 01 Jul Anywhere · Anywhere
21km 42km
21km 42km Learn More
Wed, 01 Jul Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
Wed, 01 Jul Anywhere · Anywhere
424.81km 48.10km 48.84km 48.92km 58.95km 61.90km 69.62km 88.48km
424.81km 48.10km 48.84km 48.92km 58.95km 61.90km 69.62km 88.48km Learn More
June 2020
Sat, 13 Jun Dataran Merdeka · Kuala Lumpur
21.097km 42.195km 5km
21.097km 42.195km 5km Learn More
Fri, 12 Jun Anywhere · Anywhere
12.2km 122km
12.2km 122km Learn More
Wed, 03 Jun Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
Mon, 01 Jun Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
Mon, 01 Jun Anywhere · Anywhere
21km 42km
21km 42km Learn More
Mon, 01 Jun Anywhere · Anywhere
21km
21km Learn More
May 2020
Sun, 31 May TBC · Malaysia
10km 21km 5km
10km 21km 5km Learn More
Sun, 31 May Anywhere · Anywhere
10km 21km 42km
10km 21km 42km Learn More
Sun, 31 May Padang Merbok, Kuala Lumpur · Malaysia
5km
5km Learn More
Fri, 01 May Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
April 2020
Sun, 12 Apr A'Famosa Resort, Melaka · Malaysia
5km
5km Learn More
Wed, 01 Apr Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
March 2020
Sun, 22 Mar Stadium Miri · Sarawak
10km 21.1km 42.195km
10km 21.1km 42.195km Learn More
Sun, 01 Mar Anywhere · Anywhere
42.195km
42.195km Learn More
February 2020
Sat, 29 Feb Politeknik Sultan Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Shah · Selangor
3km
3km Learn More
Sun, 23 Feb Botanic Garden, Tasik Perdana · Kuala Lumpur
5km
5km Learn More
Sat, 15 Feb Anywhere · Anywhere
10km 21km 42km
10km 21km 42km Learn More
Sat, 08 Feb Botanical Garden, Tasik Perdana Kuala Lumpur · Kuala Lumpur
7km
7km Learn More
Sat, 01 Feb Anywhere · Anywhere
42km
42km Learn More
December 2019
Sat, 21 Dec KL Sports City · Malaysia
10km 5km
10km 5km Learn More
Sun, 15 Dec Padang Merbok Jalan Parlimen · Petaling Jaya
12km 6km
12km 6km Learn More
Fri, 13 Dec Spritzer EcoPark, Taiping, Perak, West Malaysia. · Taiping, Perak
10km 25km 55km 84km
10km 25km 55km 84km Learn More
Sun, 01 Dec Tanjung Rhu Beach · Malaysia
0.4km 1.5km 4km 8km
0.4km 1.5km 4km 8km Learn More
November 2019
Sat, 30 Nov Langkawi Cenang Beach, Kedah · Langkawi
10km 21km 5km
10km 21km 5km Learn More
Sat, 30 Nov Sayyidina Hamzah Stadium, Iium Gombak · Malaysia
5km
5km Learn More
Sun, 24 Nov Penang, Malaysia · Penang
10km 21km 42km
10km 21km 42km Learn More
Sat, 23 Nov Dataran Putrajaya, Presint 3, Wilayah Persekutuan Putrajaya · Putrajaya
10km 21km 42km 5km
10km 21km 42km 5km Learn More
Sat, 23 Nov Kuala Lumpur · Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
10km 5km
10km 5km Learn More
Sun, 17 Nov Dataran DBKL · Malaysia
3km 5km 7km
3km 5km 7km Learn More
Sun, 17 Nov Bandar Rimbayu, Kota Kemuning · Malaysia
8km
8km Learn More